How to create an Itinerary
With our Itinerary tools, you can create and save your own special lists of destinations and events, these can be bookmarks, itineraries, collections, and so on. For example, “Places to visit in Norfolk” or “Cornwall July Visit“.
Create as many itineraries as you want, customise the title and description, and set it to public or private. Visitors can browse lists set as public, whilst Private lists remain hidden. However, they can still be shared with friends via a unique URL.
What is the difference between a favourite and an itinerary?
Marking a destination as a Favourite just adds it to one list visible on your profile page whilst itineraries are as many separate lists as you want and can be shared with others even if they don’t have an account on Coast Radar.
What is the difference between a private and public itinerary?
When creating a new itinerary you will be asked to mark it as either Public or Private. In either case, you will be the only one that can edit an itinerary but this setting in the public case allows anyone to see your itinerary, whilst a private setting will not allow anyone to see it unless you purposely share the link.
How do I change my preferences after I’ve created a itinerary?
You can change the itinerary name, description and visibility preferences by clicking on the itinerary in the User dashboard located in the footer of every page or by navigating to the itineraries page where you will see an Edit Itinerary button.
How do I add a destination in my itinerary?
To add destinations, browse around specific towns and cities or browse ones in the regions you’re planning to visit. When you visit a destination you like click the Itinerary button on the destination page to add the destination to an itinerary. You will be asked to login-in to use this feature.
You can then also explore You may also like … section or other seaside towns for recommended destinations nearby.
How do I remove a destination in my itinerary?
Once you have added a destination to an itinerary the destinations Itinerary button changes to Saved. You, need to click on the Saved button to remove the destination from your itinerary.
To navigate to the destination, you can use the Search and enter the destination name or visit the itineraries tab on your profile page via the top navigation bar, where you can browse your itineraries and navigate to the destination you want to remove by clicking on the entry.
How to add dates to an itinerary?
We don’t support dates at a destination level and therefore you have two choices:
- If you are staying one location and using it as a base then you could split into shorter periods by making multiple categories, for example “Cornwall July – Day 1”
- if traveling to multiple locations then the starting point would be to split into each location, for example “Cornwall July – St Ives”
I can’t find an activity in the system?
If you know of an activity that we don’t have you can either add it yourself or post a request on our Facebook page. Our, editors monitor the page and will typically add any missing items within 24 hours.
Why do I need to create an account?
You are in control of creating, deleting, what goes into your itinerary and if others can see it. To do this we need to link it to you as an individual which is why we need you to have an account.
I’m traveling with others—can we share and edit the same itinerary?
Yes, is the answer but how depends on if you have created the itinerary as Private or Public. If Public then anyone can see your itinerary by visiting our Itinerary page. If Private then you can share the page address as this is unique to your itinerary.
Can I show my itinerary to friends and family?
You can share your itinerary via Facebook, Twitter or email.
For Facebook and Twitter, navigate to the itineraries page where you will see a Share button at the bottom of the page. For email or an alternative to the share buttons, you can navigate to the itinerary you want to share and copy and paste the page address.
Please note that when sharing an itinerary this way, others will not be able to edit your itinerary.
Can I add notes to my itinerary?
Yes, after you create an itinerary you can then edit it where you can add a description by clicking on the itinerary in the User dashboard located in the footer of every page or by navigating to the itineraries page where you will see an Edit Itinerary button.
How do I delete a itinerary?
To delete an itinerary you’ve created, navigate to the itinerary by clicking on the itinerary in the User dashboard located in the footer of every page or by navigating to the itineraries page where you will see a Delete Itinerary button.
How do I delete my account?
To delete your account, navigate to your account, select “Delete Account”. Please note that deleting you account will permanently remove all your footprint including any listings and itineraries created.